Through 89 films (5 features & 84 shorts), the 7th annual Imagine Science Film Festival explored the theme of “TIME”.

Topics including time-lapse, evolution, ageing, development, time travel and geologic time were discussed through experimental, animation, visual data, documentary and fiction films. We were thrilled to present films from 20 counties, including 49 premieres and featuring 35 female directors.

Opening night took place for the second consecutive year at Google New York including a screening, panel and reception. Each night of the festival occurred at a different venue, spanning the tri-state area, ranging from universities to movie theaters to museums. Awards worth $20,000 were determined by the 2014 ISFF Jury including Dr. James Watson, Marina Abramović, Karen Cooper, Dr. David Chalmers, Rachel Sussman & Dustin Yellin.

The final award ceremony took place after a screening and music performance by surprise guest Neon Indian at Pioneer Works in Brooklyn.